Development Control Committee

Meeting to be held on 28 June 2017

Electoral Division affected: N/A

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee (Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Cath Rawcliffe, 01772 533380, Legal and Democratic Services Cath.rawcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

The Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee.

Recommendation – Summary

That the Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee be noted.

Background

The County Council at its meeting on the 25 May 2017 approved the constitution of the Development Control Committee as being 12 members on the basis of 7 from the Conservative Group 4 from the Labour Group, and 1 from the Independent Group. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

County Councillors

M Barron	S Holgate
S Clarke	J Marsh
M Dad	M Pattison
K Ellard	P Rigby
D Foxcroft	A Schofield
P Hayhurst	B Yates

The Committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'. The Committee is asked to note that the Terms of Reference will need to be updated to reflect legislative changes and that a review of the Committee's Scheme of Delegation arrangements is currently being undertaken. A report will be presented to Full Council recommending any changes to the Terms of Reference and Scheme of Delegation on 20 July 2017.



Consultations

N/A

Advice

N/A

Alternative Options to be considered

N/A

Implications: e.g. Financial, Legal, Personnel, Human Rights, Crime and Disorder or Other

This item has the following implications: Nil

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Ext
County Council Agenda	25 May 2017	Cath Rawcliffe, Legal and Democratic Services, Tel. 01772 533380